After an update which seemingly deleted players progress and shut down servers, Respawn have given an update on the situation by providing a fix and details.

A Reddit thread, explained that progress was not deleted and instead “players were unintentionally moved to the wrong servers that didn’t have their persistence and this caused players accounts to appear reset with all progression lost.”

The post continued, saying:

“WHAT DID WE DO TO FIX IT?

Fortunately, your progress up until the update was still safe and sound. We shut down all live servers so we could remove players from the wrong place and roll up the correct servers with your progress. Once we confirmed internally that we had fixed the issue we started rolling out the right servers starting with Xbox and staggered the updates to PS4 and PC.

WHAT ABOUT YOUR PROGRESS?

Everything you’ve accomplished and bought in Apex up until the 1.1 Patch that went live at 10:00 PST today should be restored.

  • Any in-game purchases and progress acquired during the time between 1.1 going live and the fix will be reverted – levels earned, items unlocked, packs opened, and spent currency. If you continued to play and didn’t patch then this will not affect you.
  • Any currency purchased, spent or not, will be carried back over to their original account state. i.e. – if you bought $20 worth of coins, and spent $18, then you’ll will get $20 after the fix.”

So that’s it folks!!! Hopefully if you’ve been experiencing these issues, everything will now be in order!

1
Leave a Reply

avatar
  
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshockunamusedcooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsadexclamationquestionideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Adam Williams Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Adam Williams
Guest
Adam Williams
Offline

Me and a few buddies stream this weekly and we LOST it in stream when we discovered everything we had, all the time we invested, was just GONE. I am so glad they were able to sort this. I was about to call for a boycott in our community over this. I have had stuff like this happen with other devs. I think they knew better thankfully to have backups and what not.